The Team of Doctors at Neoretina Eye Care Hospital

Trained in the best Institutes of the country and abroad, Neoretina boasts of a team of doctors with outstanding credentials, unmatched skills and years of experience.

Raja Rami

Dr. Raja Rami Reddy P., MD FRCS(Glasgow)
Chief Retina Surgeon,
Founder, Medical Director

MBBS (1992-1997): All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi

MD (Jan 1998 - Dec 2000): All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi

Senior Residency in Vitreo-Retina (2001-2003): All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi

Special Interests: Surgical retina including complicated vitreo-retinal surgeries for retinal detachment, vitreous hemorrhage, advanced diabetic retinopathy, macular holes and epiretinal membranes.


Dr. Abhilasha Baharani, DNB
FRCS(Glasgow) FICO

Uvea & Cataract Specialist

MBBS (2000-2006): Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore

DNB (2006-2009): Aravind Eye Hospital, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu.

Fellowship in Uveitis & Ocular Inflammation (2010): Aravind Eye Hospital, Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Fellowship in Ocular Inflammatory Disease in Vitreoretinal Disorders (2011): Royal Victoria Eye & Ear Hospital, Dublin, Ireland.

Special Interests: Microincision Cataract Surgery, Topical Phaco, Premium IOLs, Uveitis & Ocular Immunology- Management of ocular tuberculosis, Immunosuppressive therapy for non-infectious uveitis & scleritis, Phacoemulsification in small pupil complicated cataracts. Ocular manifestations of systemic diseases.


Dr. Vanita Pathak-Ray, FRCS (Edinburgh, UK) FRCOphth (London, UK)
Glaucoma Specialist

MBBS (1985-1990): Calcutta National Medical College, Kolkata

FRCS (Ophthalmology) Royal College of Surgeons, Edinburgh:1997

FRCOphth, Royal College of Ophthalmology, London (UK): 2006

Glaucoma Fellowship at the University of Toronto, ON, Canada: 2004

Special Interests: Refractory Glaucoma, Glaucoma Valve Implants

Prabhu Nissi

Dr Prabhu Nissi Kodepaka
Vitreoretinal Surgeon

MBBS (2005-2011): Gandhi medical College, Secunderabad

MS (2012-2015) : Sarojini devi eye hospital , Hyderabad

Fellowship in Vitreo Retina (2016-2018) : Aravind eye hospital & PG Institute , Coimbatore.

Consultant in Vitreo Retina (2019-2022) : : Aravind eye hospital & PG Institute , Coimbatore.

Special Interests: Vitreo retinal surgeries for retinal detachment , Vitreous haemorrhage , Advanced diabetic retinopathy, Macula hole , Epiretinal membranes , Scleral buckling , Scleral fixation of IOL , Retinopathy of prematurity management , ARMD.


Dr Shalini S.
Vitreoretinal Surgeon

MBBS (2007-2012): Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre - Bangalore.

Internship (2012-2012): Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre - Bangalore.

MS (2014-2017): Madras Medical College, RIO-GOH, Egmore - Chennai.

Surgical Vitero retinal: LV Prasad Eye Institute

Special Interests: Diabetic Retinopathy, Retinal Vascular occlusions: Macular Pathologies including degeneration; ROP; Surgical management of simple retinal detachment; Dropped Nuclear & IOL; ERM removal; Secondary IOL & Emergencies in retinal condition including Ocular Trauma.


Dr.Akhila Mallu ( MS, FLVPEI)
Comprehensive Ophthalmology and Oculoplasty

Post Graduation (2015 - 2018): Regional eye Hospital, Kakatiya Medical college, Warangal

Clinical Fellow, Comprehensive ophthalmology followed by Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery, Orbit, Oncology and Dacryology: L.V. Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad

Worked at Kallam Anji Reddy Campus, Hyderabad Took part in out‐patient clinic and in‐patient care with basic hands-on experience dealing with a range of conditions including cataract, glaucoma, corneal disorders ,medical retina, uvea, neuro-ophthalmology, eye injuries and dacryology.

Performed around 1000 cataract surgeries independently and acquired administrative skills by taking part in decision making while doing a secondary centre stint in VLEC, Karamchedu (LVPEI network)

(2022 January -2023 March): Worked as a Comprehensive ophthalmologist in the network and as an Oculoplasty,Oncology and Dcaryology Consultant in GMR Varalakshmi campus , LVPEI , Vishakapatnam.


Dr. K. Tulasi Priya (MS, FRCS (Glasg)
Paediatric, Squint and Neuro Ophthalmology

Strabismus, Paediatric Ophthalmology, Neuro-Ophthalmology Specialist

M.B.B.S (2000-2006): Kamineni Institute Of Medical Sciences, Narketpally

M.S (2007-2010): Sarojini Devi Eye Hospital, Hyderabad

Sir Ratan Tata Fellowship (Basic And Advanced Cataract Surgery Training) At Sankara Nethralaya, Chennai In 2010

Fellowship In Paediatric Ophthalmology, Strabismus, Neuro-Ophthalmology (2016-2012): Lv Prasad Eye Institute, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad

Special Interests: Paediatric Cataract, Complex Strabismus, Nerve Palsie, Disc Edema


Dr. B. Shanthi Niketh ((MBBS. DO, F.LVPEI, FICO)
Consultant Ophthalmologist

Cataract, Cornea & Refractive Surgeon

MBBS(2005-2011)- Nanjing Medical University, PR china

DO(2014-2016) Madras Medical college, RIO-GOH ,Chennai.

Fellowship in Comprehensive Ophthalmology(2017-2019) LV Prasad eye Institute

Fellowship in Cornea and Anterior Segment(2019-2020)- LV Prasad eye institute

Special Interests: His areas of expertise and interest include managing difficult and premium cataract surgeries, Corneal ulcer management, Keratoconus management, Ocular surface reconstruction.
Corneal transplant surgeries like Penetrating Keratoplasties and Advanced lamellar eye transplants like DALK, DSAEK,DMEK.

Dr. Sneha Solse

Dr. Sneha Solse

Cataract and glaucoma specialist

MBBS (2005-2011) - Grant Medical College, Mumbai

MS (2012-2015) - Bangalore Medical college, Bangalore

Fellowship in glaucoma (2018-2019) - LV Prasad Eye Institute, KAR campus, Hyderabad

Special Interests: Phacoemulsification under topical anaesthesia, Complicated cataracts, Angle closure glaucoma, Secondary glaucoma.