» Home
» About Neoretina
  - Vision& mission
- Why choose neoretina
- Our physicians and staff
- Hospital slide show
» Patient Education
» Services
» Infrastructure
» Faq’s
» Your Visit
» Media
» Insurance
» Contact
home> ABOUT NEORETINA > Physicians & Staff
ABOUT NEORETINA > Physicians & Staff

1. Dr. Raja Rami Reddy P (MD, FRCS) - Director and Chief Retinal surgeon

The team at NeoRetina is led by Raja Rami Reddy P., a specialist in retinal surgery with close to 10 years of experience in the field and with an extensive referral network in Hyderabad and beyond.

Raja Rami Reddy studied both his MBBS and MD (Ophthalmology) at the prestigious All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi, completing his MD in December 2000. In 2004, he was awarded the coveted Diploma of Fellowship of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons (FRCS - Opthalmology) of Glasgow, the United Kingdom.

After completing his MD, Dr. Reddy was appointed Specialist Registrar for the Retina and Vitreous Department of the Dr. R. P. Centre for Ophthalmic Sciences at AIIMS, a post he held until 2003. Since then, he has been a consultant retina and vitreous surgeon at Medivision Eye & Health Care Center and Drishti Eye Care Center in Hyderabad.

Raja Rami Reddy now brings his considerable experience and proven expertise to NeoRetina in an effort to meet the enormous medical need represented by victims of retinal disorders in Hyderabad and Andhra Pradesh.


2. Dr Srinivas Ambatipudi (MD, FMRF) Consultant Retinal Surgeon

Dr Srinivas Ambatipudi completed his basic medical education from Seth G S Medical College, KEM Hospital, Mumbai University. He did an MD from Dr RP Centre for Ophthalmic Sciences, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi, followed by a fellowship in vitreo-retina at Sankara Nethralaya, Chennai. He worked as a consultant in LV Prasad Eye institute, Visakhapatanam. He passed the Basic Science Assessment (part 1 & 2) as well as the Clinical Sciences Assessment program conducted by the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO) in 2008-2009. He was faculty for undergraduate teaching courses at AIIMS,postgraduate programs at Sankara Nethralaya and fellowship training programme at LV Prasad Eye Institute. He has published several papers and presented at conferences nationally and internationally. His areas of interest are age-related macular degeneration and ocular trauma.

3.Dr. Syed Maaz Mohiuddin (MS,DNB,FRCS)Consultant Corneal Surgeon

2. Dr.Tandava Krishnan (MD, FMRF) Consultant Retinal Surgeon

MBBS: Kasturba medical college, Mangalore (Manipal university) from 1998-2004 MS (ophthalmology):Sarojini Devi Eye Hospital and Regional institute of ophthalmology (Osmania medical college, Hyderabad) from 2005-2008. He did his Research cum Clinical fellowship in Vitreo-retinal services at Sankara Nethralaya from 2008-2011.

He is currently working as a Vitreo-retinal consultant at Vasan Eye Care Hospital, Hyderabad. Awards received Best post graduate competitive award at the Andhra Pradesh Ophthalmological society meet at Tirupati 2007 Swarnalata Punshi Award for the best research fellow for the year 2008-2009 awarded by Vision research foundation (Sankara Nethralaya) Dr.K.Vengal Rao award for the best competitive paper at the Andhra Pradesh ophthalmological society meet held at Warangal 2013. He has also delivered the "Dr.K.Ravi Kumar Reddy Endowment lecture (2014) at Sarojini Devi Eye Hospital. Publications: He has 15 published papers in PUBMED indexed journals. He also has many articles in non PUBMED indexed journals and has co authored a book titled “The Sankara Nethralaya Atlas of Ophthalmic Ultrasound and Ultrasound Biomicroscopy” second edition and has written a chapter in the book titled "Prinicples and Practice of Vitreo retinal surgery". His current fields of interest include Diabetic retinopathy and Retinopathy of prematurity.